Home » Fitness » We are going to start running

We are going to start running

I am going to start running, and my husband is going to start running farther.

Today was my first time running outside ever. Well since I was in middle school and they  forced me to run. Honestly. I took pep squad in high school, so maybe I ran then, but not very often if at all. In middle school we ran the coyote mile, so I think that’s the last time I ran one.

So my mile was in 15:35. I know, cringe worthy isn’t it. But I’m fat and haven’t ran outside in TEN YEARS. I am so embarrassed, but it’s time that I start being honest with myself and isn’t worth lying to the internet about it.

My goal is to get down to a 12 minute mile before the end of this year. Here’s to dedication!

Hopefully.

*Update: So it’s been 5 hours since I ran and hot damn I feel good. I’m sore, but tingly. I’m tired, but energized. I love the results of working out, but I always give up before I see long term results.

I have lost 15 pounds since August 1st, but I need to loose more and faster. I’m hoping if I start working out and keep cutting calories, that I will reach that dream goal weight.

Leave a Reply

