Home » Family » Super Bug, Bronchitis, and Coffee… and Ranting. Mostly Ranting.

Super Bug, Bronchitis, and Coffee… and Ranting. Mostly Ranting.

We are now on day 9 of being sick with Bronchitis and I just got the super bug that is sweeping the nation. You know that bug that purges everything from your stomach. I went to bed last night before 10 p.m. I know that is crazy. I usually go to sleep around 1 or 2 in the morning.

Oh goodness, I have someone moving in with us tomorrow. If my husband can’t put together this dresser while I’m at work today, I’m just going to return it. There’s no way I can do this on my own. He hasn’t helped prepare the house at all for this guy moving in tomorrow.  Last night while I was at work he didn’t do the dishes, pick up his stuff out of the living room, put up any of the clothes that I washed and folded. No all he did was play video games. I don’t know. I’m tired of lying. He sucks at helping his family. He is great for bringing home a paycheck though. And any time I bring it up he’s just like “I work hard and I’m too tired when I get home”. So I’m pretty much stuck doing it all on my own. I cook, clean, be sick, and work my job.  Whatever. This is life, my life. Only 13 more years.

I would like to admit that I have an addiction. To caffeine. Specifically s’mores coffee creamer. It’s a seasonal flavor, so when it went on sale for .69 a bottle, I bought 10 of them. I wish I was joking. I’m not. I have some of them in my freezer so I can save them throughout the year. I know that caffeine isn’t good to have while trying to conceive, but I’m doing everything else and caffeine is the only thing keeping me going.

I’ve raised two kids for 20 months on caffeine, I can’t give it up.

Oh yeah about that whole “trying to conceive” thing. I am fucking done with people telling me “just let it happen when it happens” and “don’t think about it and it’ll happen”. All those lines are such bullshit. Two years of sex unprotected and no baby. I’m exhausted with hope.

Leave a Reply

