Home » Army life » We Have a Refugee!!

We Have a Refugee!!

Okay, so he’s not really a refugee, but he is homeless. Okay, so he’s not really homeless because he lives with us.

Our soldier who is staying with us is finally here and I am really enjoying having someone stay with us. He is going through some personal stuff like a divorce. Divorce is really common in the Army and we just want to help the guy out.

Secretly I am hoping him and his wife are able to reconcile and he can move out of here and into a house with his family. I’m a sucker for happy endings.

Today we went to New York City with him and showed him Gray’s Papaya. They are the best hot dogs in New York City. Well that’s what everyone tells us. It is actually pretty cheap. You can order 2 hot dogs and a drink for less than 5 dollars. I usually only order two and share it with all three of us, but I didn’t really think things through and thought I could eat two whole hot dogs. Yeah, I definitely was so full that it hurt.

135

This wasn’t today, but this is Gray’s Papaya. That’s my husband, kiddos, and my in laws. Yeah, my mother in law looks like she’s twelve.

I just want to wrap this up with the idea that if someone is in need, help them. Don’t expect anything in return. We wouldn’t be where we are today if it wasn’t for people helping us. We wouldn’t have the kids, we wouldn’t of survived this long in our marriage if it wasn’t for others helping us out. It might not get you farther ahead in life, it might not always be appreciated, but it will make you feel better about yourself.

So go out into the world and do something for someone else without the expectation of something in return.

 

Leave a Reply

