Home » Fitness » Loosing Weight, Again.

Loosing Weight, Again.

So I have been trying to loose weight since last August. It’s easier said then done.

When we moved to Jersey, I gained 15 pounds because of the movie. It’s a bad excuse, but it was mine. We were on the road, living out of hotels and family’s houses, so eating healthy wasn’t on the top of my “to do” list. But I lost it all by the beginning of October. With running and eating healthy I was starting to loose some more weight.

Then Hurricane Sandy hit, then it was my sons birthday, then family visited, then it was Thanksgiving, then it was Christmas, then it was New Years, then my son broke his collar bone, then it was my daughters birthday, then it was Valentine’s Day, then it was Spring Break, then it was Easter, then I stepped on the scale.

I was horrified. Or I am horrified. Those 15 pounds I had worked so hard to get off, came back. Of course they came back. I was eating a TON of fast food, not working out, and indulging late at night in all of my wants/desires.

So April 16 I started a change. I now more than ever want it and I know I can do it. I know that I will have set backs. I know I will have big losses and big wins. I started the C25K, I started counting my calories on “My Fitness Pal”, but I have not thrown out the junk food in the house. I need to learn to loose the weight without having to throw away perfectly good food. Just because I can’t eat Girl Scout Cookies doesn’t mean my husband can’t. Obviously I won’t be replenishing the junk food the next time I go shopping, but I will not throw things away because I don’t trust myself.

I do trust myself. I know I can do it. I want this for me. I want this so I can have a child. I want this so bad that I don’t have to throw the junk food away. So my first goal is set at 30 pounds. If I do this I’m going to get an extra pair of TOMS without feeling any guilt or worry about “financial responsibility”.

Leave a Reply

