Home » Family » Weekend Wrap Up

Weekend Wrap Up

So whomever told me that working out in the morning would give me more energy throughout the day is a liar. A LIAR I tell you. I’ve never been more exhausted in my life. I feel like someones drugged me up with Benadryl. Sigh. Yes I do sigh this much in real life. Ask my husband.

Friday: My husband worked ALL day. Meaning he left before I woke up and came home around 10 at night. Oh and that morning he was suppose to go to my sons school for his Kindergarten party. But his job got in the way and at the last minute I found someone to watch my daughter and I somehow barely made it to the party. My son is probably the most adorable kid in the world. They sang songs and showed us their classroom. I am so proud of him and everything he’s done this past year in school. Well to say I wasn’t stressed out was an understatement. Between his school thing and being a single parent ALL DAY I was exhausted. Oh and of course it was a nap free day, just to make my day harder. So mommy didn’t have “me” time until right before my husband got home.

He's freakin' adorable

He’s freakin’ adorable

Saturday: I usually work Sunday’s so we do a big breakfast on Saturday’s before my daughter goes to ballet. Well I finally looked at how many calories are in “Saturday Morning Breakfast”, and holy cow. I didn’t eat what they were eating. But easily they ate 700 calories. Just. For. Breakfast. I ended up eating half a piece of bacon and yogurt. My husband is no longer allowed to helping on breakfast day because he makes the bacon BARELY cooked. Like it was limp and soft and no crunch what so ever. I thought the bacon was still raw in my mouth. Completely disgusting. I mean thanks man for helping, but it was inedible.

We ended up getting the kids 1 special summer outfit each. My son got his outfit from Target and got himself a “big boy watch”. Since he’s started wearing it I’ve been told what the time was ALL THE TIME. At first it was cute and I swelled up with motherly pride. But after finding out it was 12:31, 12:32, 12:33, 12:34, 12:35, 12:36. This went on for ten minutes once an hour. I had it. My daughter ended up with her first outfit from the Gap. We are no longer shopping at The Children’s Place because of this. Until TCP starts using factories that are safe for it’s workers we are no longer shopping there. I don’t need to save 10 dollars on a pair of jeans and a t shirt if 600 people are going to die because of it. You can read more of what retailers are doing and who was apart of it here. Gap has already pledged to increase safety in their garment factories. Until TCP does, we are done-zoes.

They look so innocent and sweet.

I treated my hubby right and bought him 2 pair of shorts, 3 shirts, and a new wallet. Yeah we did summer shopping for him. I’m waiting until we leave for Texas to go shopping for me so that all my clothes will fit me right.

Sunday: I had work Bleeeehhh. I ended up working with the biggest dumbest guy of all time. We watch children. We make sure they live. That’s it. Well this kid would NOT get off his phone at all. To the point that I was annoyed and almost said something. He didn’t do anything and then took the entire tip. He wasn’t even interesting to talk to. I mean working with someone and talking makes it go faster, but he was too interested in his cell phone to do anything.

THEN MY CAMERA WAS FALLING OUT OF MY PHONE. So my phones been shattered since Christmas. No big deal right? Wrong. My camera was falling out. So I finally gave into my husband and got the glass replaced. Oh and I got custom colors. My husband even did one step better and bought be a pair of TOMS. I mean I’ve literally been talking about TOMS since last June and finally I bought a new pair. I mean I could have bought them before but I kept putting it off. Happy Early Mother’s Day to me!

IMG_5085

Because I need a drinking hat in Texas!

We also went to go see Iron Man 3. It was good. Kind of boring. I felt like this one was more of a “whoa is me” type of deal and not really the Iron Man we are use to seeing. The graphics are awesome. The fights scenes are awesome. It will keep you glued to your seat. But I just didn’t like the story line. But my husband did say that ending was accurate. So who knows. Maybe I’m just anti-comic book.

IMG_5086

Yeah he’s Iron Patriot. You jealous?

Now that I’m done rambling about my weekend, how was yours? Did you go out and see Iron Man? How did you like it?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

